Big Ten Has Broadcast Partner For Championship Game

(Photo Credit: Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

(Photo Credit: Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

KDKA/AP) – FOX Sports has reached an agreement with the Big Ten Conference to be the official broadcast partner of the 2011-2016 Big Ten Football Championship Games.

The Big Ten conference will be expanding to 12 teams next season, following Nebraska’s decision to join the conference this past summer.

Once the league expands, it will be broken up into two six team divisions.

The first conference championship will be played at Lucas Oil Stadium, the home of the Indianapolis Colts.

The Big Ten Network is a joint venture between the conference and Fox Networks.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,693 other followers