Pitt

Big East Releases 2011 Football Schedule

By: Mike Vukovcan
View Comments
Pitt Panthers, college football, Tino Sunseri

(Photo Credit: Jared Wickerham/Getty Images)

PITTSBURGH (KDKA) — The Big East conference has released it’s football schedule for the 2011 season.

Todd Graham and the Pitt Panthers have an interesting schedule.

The highlights are: 1) 8 home games 2) Wednesday night game 3) Thursday night game 4) Friday night game 5) Five games already scheduled to air on national television.

Remember, you can listen to all Pitt Panther football games on 93.7 FM “The Fan.”

Here is the complete schedule:

PITTSBURGH

  • Sat., Sept. 3 Buffalo
  • Sat., Sept. 10 Maine
  • Sat., Sept. 17 at Iowa
  • Sat., Sept. 24 Notre Dame (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)
  • Thu., Sept. 29 USF (8 p.m., ESPN)
  • Sat., Oct. 8 at RUTGERS
  • Sat., Oct. 15 Utah
  • Wed., Oct. 26 CONNECTICUT (8 p.m., ESPN)
  • Sat., Nov. 5 CINCINNATI
  • Sat., Nov. 12 at LOUISVILLE
  • Fri., Nov. 25 at WEST VIRGINIA (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)
  • Sat., Dec. 3 SYRACUSE (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

RELATED LINKS:
Pitt Panthers
Big East
More Panthers News
More Sports News

View Comments
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,650 other followers