Steelers Announce Training Camp Schedule

PITTSBURGH (KDKA) — Now that the NFL Lockout is over, preparations for the season are now in full swing.

Training camp will begin this week at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe.

Each year, thousands of fans from across the country flock to the campus to watch their favorite players in action and get autographs.

The Steelers have released their schedule. 

Steelers 2011 Training Camp Schedule

Thursday, July 28
Rookies and Veterans report by 3 p.m.

Friday, July 29
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Saturday, July 30
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Sunday, July 31
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Monday, Aug. 1
Players Day Off – campus closed to public

Tuesday, Aug. 2
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 3
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 4
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 5
7 p.m. Night Practice at Latrobe’s Memorial Stadium— (No UPMC Steelers Experience)

Saturday, Aug. 6
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 7
Players Day Off – campus closed to public

Monday, Aug. 8
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 9
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 10
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 11
Travel to Washington – campus closed to public

Friday, Aug. 12
First Preseason Game at Washington (7:30 p.m., KDKA)

Saturday, Aug. 13
Players Day Off – campus closed to public

Sunday, Aug. 14
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Monday, Aug. 15
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 16
2:55 p.m. and open to public (UPMC Steelers Experience, 1:30-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 17
Break Camp; closed to public

Thursday, Aug. 18
Second Preseason Game vs. Philadelphia Eagles (8 p.m., FOX – WPGH)

Saturday, Aug. 27
Third Preseason Game vs. Atlanta (7:30 p.m., KDKA)

Thursday, Sept. 1
Fourth Preseason Game at Carolina (8 p.m., KDKA)

Comments

One Comment

  1. KKnox says:

    Who cares ? I’m following the Pirates right now !!

    1. hahahaha says:

      me too! hahahaha….they act like people couldn’t live without the Steeler’s half of them are over paid babies anyways!

  2. nAt says:

    Yinzers can take a collective sigh of relief.

  3. Cloey says:

    Who cares!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are all over paid babies.

Comments are closed.

More From CBS Pittsburgh

New Podcast Network
Learn How

Listen Live