Comprehensive Stroke Center

(Credit: KDKA)

Hospitals Now Getting Stroke Center Designations

Just as trauma centers are designated by level — with a level one trauma center being the most proficient — hospitals are getting stroke designations as well by the Joint Commission, a hospital accrediting body.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,692 other followers