Reports of a ban on texting and walking in a town in New Jersey turned out not to be true, but it’s clearly a hot button issue.
When it comes to texting behind the wheel, we’ve heard the dangers again and again, but apparently the warnings are not sinking in. A new poll shows young drivers are not putting down their phones
A former Connellsville High School math teacher, accused of inappropriately texting a student, appeared in a Fayette County court Thursday.
There is now a ban on texting while driving in Pennsylvania. The new law went into effect at midnight, and today, we are learning more about how and when police will enforce it.
Put your cell phone away when you get behind the wheel. A statewide ban on texting while driving is now in effect, carrying a $50 fine. The new law went into effect at midnight Thursday.
At midnight Thursday, it becomes illegal to text and drive in Pennsylvania. That includes phones, computers and other devices. And it’s not just texting but also using the internet, emailing and other messaging.
KDKA AM’s Larry and John talk to Carnegie Police Chief Jeff Harbin about the new ban on texting while driving.
KDKA AM’s Larry and John talk to Dr Tom Muzzinigro about how handheld devices are causing serious health issues.
A Mercer County teacher is facing charges after allegedly sending inappropriate text messages to a student.
KDKA AM’s Larry and John talk to psychiatrist Dr Patton Van Nickel to find out how our brain works when driving and using a cell phone.
The National Transportation Safety Board is proposing a complete ban on cell phone use while driving, except in emergency situations.
Police state-wide are cracking down on aggressive driving. Ross Guidotti reports from Route 65 in Beaver County.
Police say a New Kensington man sent hundreds of sexually explicit text messages to people he didn’t know.
A funeral service was held today for the 17-year-old Knoch High School student who died in a crash in Butler County.
Pennsylvania will join dozens of other states in banning texting while driving. The bill passed the state Senate Tuesday and Governor Tom Corbett is expected to sign it.