TULSA, Okla. (KDKA) – The Pittsburgh Power may have missed the playoffs in their inaugural season, but that did not stop them from claiming some hardware.

The Power were named as the winners of the 2011 Commissioner’s Award.

According to a press release from the AFL, the Power “demonstrated loyalty and commitment that is necessary to prosper as a successful organization.”

Lynn Swann accepted the award during the 2011 AFL Awards Presentation.

The Power finished in second place in the American Conference East Division with a 9-9 record.


More Local News
More Sports News
More Power News

Watch & Listen LIVE