PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – While the Pittsburgh Steelers saw their season end a few weeks earlier than they would have liked, they are already preparing for next year.

On Wednesday, the team signed 10 players to reserve/future contract for their 2012 offseason roster.

According to a press release from the team, five of the 10 players were on the 2011 practice squad.

Those players include: OG John Malecki, TE Jamie McCoy, OT Chris Scott, OT Trevis Turner and DT Corbin Bryant.

In addition to those five, the team also signed QB Jerrod Johnson, defensive lineman Mike Blanc, DT Kade Weston, CB Marshall McFadden and DB Antonio Smith.

Fans will also be happy to know that the team plans on adding 3,000 seats to Heinz Field for the 2013 season.

Those seats will be in the open end of the stadium where temporary seating was installed for the Winter Classic game between the Washington Capitals and Pittsburgh Penguins.


More Sports News
More Steelers News
Pittsburgh Steelers