PITTSBURGH (93-7 The FAN) — Twelve Pitt basketball players will take part in the Green Tree Summer League this summer, as rosters were announced Monday.

Incoming freshmen James Robinson (point guard) and Steven Adams (center) will play on the PGT squad along with junior small forwards Trey Zeigler (transfer from Central Michigan) and Lamar Patterson.

Cameron Wright and Malcolm Gilbert will play on the UPMC team. Talib Zanna, John Johnson and Chris Jones team up on the SPK roster, and Dante Taylor and Durand Johnson are on the SCT roster.

Finally, Aron Nwankwo will play on the DA team.

Here are the full rosters for the Green Tree Summer League:

PGT: Steven Adams (Pitt), James Robinson (Pitt), Trey Ziegler (Pitt), Lamar Patterson (Pitt), Stephan Hawkins (Robert Morris), Lucious Jones (Robert Morris), Jake Matthews (Cornell), Darryl Webb (Indiana of PA), TJ Heatherington (Point Park) and Amir Johnson (Radford).

UPMC: Malcolm Gilbert (Pitt), Cameron Wright (Pitt), Andre Marhold (Duquesne), Sean Johnson (Duquesne), Quevyn Winters (Duquesne), Anthony Myers (Robert Morris), Mike McFadden (Robert Morris), Blake Allen (Youngstown State), Fletcher Larsen (Youngstown State), Ashen Ward (Youngstown State) and Eric Malinger.

SPK: Talib Zanna (Pitt), John Johnson (Pitt), Chris Jones (Pitt), Keith Armstrong (Robert Morris), Dave Appolon (Robert Morris), Shawn Amiker (Youngstown State), Damien Eargle (Youngstown State), Juwan Staten (West Virginia), Terry Henderson (West Virginia), Eron Harris (West Virginia) and Jakim Donaldson.

SCT: Dante Taylor (Pitt), Durand Johnson (Pitt), Caron Williams (Robert Morris), Russell Johnson (Robert Morris), Aaric Dickerson (West Virginia), Pat Forsythe (West Virginia), DJ Cole (Youngstown State), Josh Chojnacki (Youngstown State), Nick Novak (Pitt-Johnstown), Mike Lamberti (West Liberty) and Devon Cottrell (Indiana PA).

DA: Aron Nwankwo (Pitt), Kevin Noreen (West Virginia), Jabari Hinds (West Virginia), Matt Humphrey (West Virginia), PJ Torres (Duquesne), Marvin Binney (Duquesne), Jeremiah Jones (Duquesne), Derrick Martin (Duquesne), Mike Podolsky (Youngstown State), Nick Brown (West Liberty) and Lance Jeter.

Center Court: Martins Abele (Duquesne), Jerry Jones (Duquesne), Derrick Colter (Duquesne), Keaton Miles (West Virginia), Dominique Rutledge (West Virginia), Velton Jones (Robert Morris), Lijah Thompson (Robert Morris), Vaughn Morgan (Robert Morris), Kendrick Perry (Youngstown State), Kamren Berlin (Youngstown State) and Mike Lecak (Wheeling Jesuit).

Summer league play begins June 18.

Chris Gates | Area 4-1-Zoo Blog