PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – A day after making their final cuts, the Pittsburgh Steelers have signed eight players to their practice squad.

According to a statement from the team, the eight players are, “offensive linemen John Malecki and Ryan Lee, wide receivers David Gilreath and Toney Clemons, tight end Jamie McCoy, linebacker Marshall McFadden, safety Damon Cromartie-Smith and cornerback Josh Victorian.”

On Friday, linebacker Sean Spence was ruled out for the entire season after suffering a knee injury in the team’s final preseason game against the Carolina Panthers.

The regular season will begin on the road in Denver at 8:20 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 9.


More Sports News
More Steelers News
Pittsburgh Steelers