PITTSBURGH (KDKA/AP) – Two former Steelers are among 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Both Jerome Bettis and Kevin Greene were announced as finalists Friday.

This is Bettis’ third straight year as a finalist.

Other finalists are four linemen in their first year of eligibility, including single-season sacks record holder Michael Strahan.

The hall announced Friday that defensive end Strahan and defensive tackle Warren Sapp made the cut, along with tackle Jonathan Ogden and guard-tackle Larry Allen.

Other finalists are running back Jerome Bettis; receivers Cris Carter, Tim Brown and Andre Reed; LB-DEs Charles Haley and Greene; guard Will Shields; defensive back Aeneas Williams; coach Bill Parcells; and owners Edward DeBartolo Jr. and Art Modell.

The two senior nominees are defensive tackle Curley Culp and linebacker Dave Robinson.

Between four and seven new members will be selected Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl, in New Orleans.

More Local News
More Sports News
More Steelers News

(TM and © Copyright 2013 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2013 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)