PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – The Steelers announced that they’ve signed eight new players to their practice squad, in addition to picking up a new offensive lineman.

In a statement Sunday, the team said:

“The eight players include offensive linemen Chris Hubbard and Joe Long, running back Alvester Alexander, defensive end Brian Arnfelt, linebackers Alan Baxter and Terence Garvin, defensive back Devin Smith and wide receiver Justin Brown.”

The team also picked up offensive lineman Cody Wallace of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Offensive lineman John Malecki was dropped in place of Wallace.

The Steelers will continue practice Labor Day.

The first game of the regular season is Sunday, Sept. 8 against the Tennessee Titans.

Watch the game on KDKA-TV, kickoff is scheduled for 1 p.m.

More Steelers
More Sports