PITTSBURGH (93-7 The Fan)- The Pirates 4-3 win over the Milwaukee Brewers Tuesday night gave the Pirates their 81st win of the season and secured an end to the longest losing streak in history of any North American sports franchise.

The Pirates have not had a winning season since 1992. Yep, it’s been 20 years!

To honor that historic streak, the guys on The Fan Morning Show decided to try and put together a list of the best of the worst. The All-Time Pirates Losing Streak Team.

Here are the worst players at each position during the 20-year losing streak as determined by the guys:

  • Manager-John Russell
  • 1B-Craig Wilson
  • 2B-Warren Morris
  • SS-Pat Mears
  • 3B-Charlie Hayes
  • C-Jason Kendall
  • CF-Emil Brown
  • RF-Derek Bell
  • LF-Lastings Milledge

Starting Pitchers:

  • SP-Matt Morris
  • SP-Marc Wilkins
  • SP-Bryan Bullington
  • SP-Paul Wagner
  • SP-Kip Wells

Relief pitchers:

  • RP-Mike Williams
  • RP-Brian Boehringer
  • RP-Jimmy Anderson

What are your thoughts on the best of the worst for the past two decades? Are there any names we forgot to mention?

You can listen to The Fan Morning Show weekdays from 5:40 a.m. to 10 a.m. on Sportsradio 93-7 The Fan.