The list of nominees for the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is out.

Among the 16 notable rockers and artists are Nirvana, KISS and hip hop artist LL Cool J.

READ MORE: Lawsuit: 14-Year-Old Girl Was Sexually Assaulted By McDonald's Manager Who Was Convicted Sex Offender

The actual inductees will be announced in December, with the induction ceremony scheduled for April in New York.

READ MORE: Pennsylvania Gets $1 Billion From Nationwide Opioid Settlement

Here’s the complete list of nominees:

MORE NEWS: South Side Violence Pits Bar Owners Against Residents With Police In The Middle
  • Linda Ronstadt, Folk Rock Singer Formerly Of The Stone Ponies
  • Peter Gabriel, Who Was Previously Inducted As A Member Of “Genesis”
  • Alternative Rock Band “Nirvana”, Its Late Front-Man Kurt Cobain, And Surviving Former Members Krist Novoselcik And Dave Grohl
  • Singer-Songwriter Cat Stevens, Now Known As Yusuf Islam
  • Hip-Hop Artist LL Cool -J
  • Alternative Rock Band “The Replacements”
  • British Progressive Rock Band “Yes”
  • The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  • Disco-Era Band “Chic”
  • Hard Rock Band “Deep Purple”
  • Folk Rock Duo Hall And Oates
  • Glam Rockers “KISS”
  • Hip-Hop Super-Group “NWA,” Including Former Members Doctor Dre And Ice Cube
  • Funk Band “The Meters”
  • Rock Guitarist And Vocalist Link Wray
  • British Rockers “The Zombies”

For more information about the nominees and the Hall of Fame, visit their website here: