PITTSBURGH (93-7 The FAN) – The Pro Hockey Writer’s Association has already named their finalists for the MVP award, and apparently the NHL Players Association agrees with them.

Today, the NHLPA chose the same three players as finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award, which is awarded to the “most outstanding player as voted by the membership of the NHLPA.”

Those players are Sidney Crosby, Ryan Getzlaf of the Anaheim Ducks and Claude Giroux of the Philadelphia Flyers.

 As Chris Peters of CBSSports.com writes, Crosby led the league in scoring with 68 assists and 104 points, while helping the Penguins run away with the Metropolitan Division.

Despite Getzlaf and Giroux being finalists for both MVP awards, Crosby seems like he could run away with both.

The Ted Lindsay Award, along with all other NHL awards, will be doled out on June 24 in Las Vegas.

More Sports From The Fan
Like The Fan On Facebook
Follow The Fan On Twitter