Follow KDKA-TV: Facebook | Twitter

PITTSBURGH (AP/KDKA) — Former Pittsburgh Steelers guard Alan Faneca is among the 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2019.

He will be joined in balloting on Feb. 2 by Steve Atwater, Tony Boselli, Isaac Bruce, Don Coryell, Tom Flores, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Ty Law, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae and Richard Seymour.

Although previously eligible, Flores – who coached two Oakland Raiders teams to Super Bowl titles – and longtime defensive lineman Seymour are finalists for the first time.

First-time eligibles include Tony Gonzalez, Ed Reed and Champ Bailey.

Also being considered for induction are senior committee nominee Johnny Robinson, a star safety for Dallas/Kansas City from 1960-71, and contributors finalists Gil Brandt, former personnel director for the Cowboys and now the NFL’s top draft consultant, and Broncos owner Pat Bowlen.

A maximum of eight new members can be elected, five from the modern-era group.

Inductions are Aug. 3 in Canton, Ohio.

(TM and © Copyright 2019 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)