COLUMBUS, Ohio (KDKA) – Ohio is shutting down all K-12 schools for the next three weeks in an attempt to stop the spread of coronavirus.

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced that on Monday, all K-12 schools — including public, private and charter — will close until April 3.

READ MORE: COVID-19 In Pittsburgh: Allegheny County Reports 994 New Cases, 12 Additional Deaths Over 72 Hours

He also announced a new case of coronavirus on Thursday, bringing the total in Ohio to five. Gov. Mike DeWine says the newest case is a man in Trumbull County in northwest Ohio. He is hospitalized, the governor says.

READ MORE: COVID-19 In Pennsylvania: State Reports 3-Day Total Of 11,208 New Cases, 105 More Deaths

The governor says he also plans on issuing an order banning mass gatherings with more than 100 people in a single room or space.

MORE NEWS: Sources: U.S. Representative Mike Doyle To Announce He Is Not Seeking Re-Election In 2022

Stay with KDKA for the latest on this developing story.