PITTSBURGH (KDKA) — Three local legislators are indicating that our region will be moved into the “yellow” phase soon.

Sen. Camera Bartolotta posted on Facebook that Washington and Greene counties will be moved into the “yellow” phase beginning May 15.

READ MORE: 'I Just Got A High IQ:' Antonio Brown Downplays Mental Health Issues To 'CBS Mornings'

State Sen. Kim Ward posted to Facebook Friday morning that the Governor’s Office indicated to her that Westmoreland County would also be moving to the yellow phase during Gov. Wolf’s announcement.

State Rep. Jason Ortitay posted that Gov. Tom Wolf will announce Friday that all southwestern counties except, Beaver County, will move into the “yellow” phase on May 15.

Gov. Wolf says tomorrow he will announce another round of counties that will be moving into the “yellow” phase of reopening.

READ MORE: High Winds Fan Flames Of 4-Alarm Fire At Former Butler Co. Business

Gov. Wolf announced the first wave of reopenings last Friday. On Friday, 24 counties in northern, rural Pa. will start to reopen, moving into the “yellow” phase where their stay-at-home orders lifted in favor of aggressive mitigation.


The April 1 stay-at-home order was set to expire at midnight, but Gov. Wolf and Secretary of Health extended the order for all counties in red until June 4. They will continue to move counties into the yellow phase in the meantime, with the next round of announcements on Friday.

MORE NEWS: Kennywood, Sandcastle, Idlewild Looking To Hire More Than 2,000 Workers For Upcoming Season

Stay with KDKA for more on this developing story.