By: KDKA-TV News Staff

PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker T.J. Watt has won AFC Defensive Player of the Year.

READ MORE: FEMA To Launch COVID-19 Funeral Assistance Program

The 101 Awards AFC Defensive Player of the Year award is chosen by a national selection committee that includes 101 national media outlets that cover the NFL.

His older brother, Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, has won the award four times

MORE NEWS: World Of Wheels Auto Show Returns To David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Watt was voted the Steelers MVP for the second straight year.