PITTSBURGH (KDKA)- Pirates’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to have their first official workout on Friday, Feb. 19. The full squad is set to have their first full workout on Tuesday, Feb. 23.

A record 12 Spring Training games will be televised by Root Sports this year. The first game on TV is March 4 against Minnesota.

Nearly all of the Spring Training games will be broadcast on either Root Sports or 93.7 The Fan.

Here is the full schedule of televised games on Root Sports Pittsburgh this Spring Training:

ROOT SPORTS TV SCHEDULE FOR PIRATES SPRING TRAINING:
Friday March 4 vs. Minnesota 1:05PM*
Sunday March 6 vs. Houston 1:05PM
Monday March 7 vs. Philadelphia 1:05PM  (Rebroadcast on 3/7 at 8:00PM)
Wednesday March 9 vs. Boston 1:05PM (Rebroadcast on 3/9 at 7:00PM)
Friday March 11 vs. Tampa Bay 1:05PM
Sunday March 13 vs. Detroit 1:05PM (Rebroadcast on 3/13 at 7:00PM)
Thursday March 17 vs. New York 1:05PM
Wednesday March 23 vs. Baltimore 1:05PM (Rebroadcast on 3/23 at 7:00PM)
Saturday March 26 vs. Tampa Bay 6:05PM
Sunday March 27 vs. Baltimore 6:05PM
Monday March 28 vs. Minnesota 1:05PM (Rebroadcast 3/28 at 7:00PM)
Wednesday March 30 vs. Boston 1:05PM (Rebroadcast 3/30 at 7:00PM)

For the Pirates full Spring Training schedule, you can check out this story on KDKA.com.