kdka-sm kdka-am-sm fan-sm pittsburgh-cw-logo

Local

Pirates Announce New Giveaways At PNC Park For 2014

(Photo Credit: Jared Wickerham/Getty Images)

(Photo Credit: Jared Wickerham/Getty Images)

Pirates Central
Shop for Pirates Gear
Buy Pirates Tickets

MLB Scoreboard
MLB Standings
Team STATS
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – The Pirates are known for their giveaways and promotions at PNC Park and this year will be no different.

Once again, fans will be able to score plenty of free stuff by attending Pirates games this season.

On Sunday, April 20, kids will get a Pirates sock monkey.

A Pirates fedora goes to all fans on Saturday, May 3.

On Sunday, May 11, mothers will get a reusable Pirates tote.

Andrew McCutchen wristbands will be given to the kids on Sunday, May 25.

However, that’s not the only item featuring the reigning NL MVP this season.

You’ll have to come out again on Saturday, June 28 for a McCutchen MVP bobble head.

Free Shirt Fridays are back again too.

There are 13 home games on Fridays this season and each time, fans will take home a Pirates T-shirt.

Fans will be treated to Zambelli fireworks seven times this season. The dates are as follows:

  • Saturday, April 5
  • Saturday, April 19
  • Saturday, May 10
  • Thursday, June 26
  • Saturday, July 19
  • Saturday, Aug. 9
  • Saturday, Sept. 20

And don’t forget to mark your calendar for the much-anticipated Fan Jams.

  • On Saturday, June 7, the Goo Goo Dolls will perform after the game.
  • On Saturday, Aug 30, it’s Gavin DeGraw
  • On Saturday, Sept 13, Lynyrd Skynyrd will perform.

Finally, there will be nine Pup Nights at PNC Park this season. The cost for one person and one dog is $28.

A portion of the proceeds will benefit local animal shelters.

The first Pup Night will be Tuesday, April 22.

RELATED LINKS

More Sports News
More Pirates News
More Reports From Trina Orlando

Join The Conversation On The KDKA Facebook Page
Stay Up To Date, Follow KDKA On Twitter